Board of Directors

Directors and Trustees

Directors

Stephen P. Austin, Director
National Fire Heritage Center
460 Polly Drummond Hill Road
Newark, DE  19711
302-379-2318 (cell)
302-454-7377 (home)
steveaustin@earthlink.net

Donald N. Briggs, MAI, SRA, LEED AP, Director / Resident Agent (and Mayor)
National Fire Heritage Center
c/o Briggs Associates, Inc.
P.O. Box 1139 / 137-B South Seton Avenue
Emmitsburg, MD 21727
301-447-3110 (work)
301-606-1512 (cell)
dbriggs@briggsassoc.com (work)
mayorbriggs@emmitsburgmd.gov (Town Office)
tepeyac@comcast.net (home)

Frederick E. Brower, Director
National Fire Heritage Center
24661 Woolly Mammoth Terrace, Unit 303
Stone Ridge, VA  20105
240-393-6528 (cell)
fbrower@gmail.com

W. Parker Browne, Director
National Fire Heritage Center
1700 West Market Street, Suite 160
Akron, OH 44313
303-612-3567 (cell)
brownefire@aol.com

Dr. Harry R. Carter, FIFireE, Director
National Fire Heritage Center
P.O. Box 100
Adelphia, NJ 07710-0100
732-431-1639 (home / work)
732-513-8457 (cell)
drharrycarter@optonline.net

Ty Dickerson, Chief / NFHC Director
Lexington Fire Department
708 South Main Street
Lexington, VA  24450
540-463-3210
tdickerson@lexingtonva.gov

Larry M. Few, Director
National Fire Heritage Center
2595 Ravencliff Road
College Park, GA 30349
404-242-0325 (cell)
770-907-7328 (home)
404-612-5700 (work)
404-893-6767 (fax)
lmf@bellsouth.net

Chris Jelenewicz, P.E., Director
National Fire Heritage Center
18 Bridlebrook Lane
Newark, DE 19711
301-915-9728 (work)
301-661-5986 (cell)
cjelenewicz@sfpe.org

Stuart M. Nathan, Director
National Fire Heritage Center
1216 Berwick Road
Baltimore, MD 21204
410-262-5706 (cell)
snathan@dpscs.state.md.us

Rodney A. Slaughter, Director
National Fire Heritage Center
7517 Eldred Way
Sacramento, CA 95829
916-667-1313 (cell)
Rodney@Dragonfly-Culture.com

David White, Director
National Fire Heritage Center
P.O. Box 9161
College Station, TX 77842
979-690-7559 (work)
979-820-3227 (cell)
979-690-7562 (fax)
davidw@fireworld.com

Trustees

Robert C. Andrews / NFHC Trustee
Protection Development, Incorporated
8620 N. New Braunfels Ave., Suite 100
San Antonio, TX  78217-6361
361-548-8787 (cell)
rcandrews@pdifire.com

Thomas L. Herman / NFHC Trustee
10719 River Road
Chesterfield, VA 23838-4412
804-590-1239 (cell)
tom-herman@worldnet.att.net

W. Curt Weldon / NFHC Trustee
96 Tanguy Road / P.O. Box 300
Glen Mills, PA  19342
610-484-340-9944 (cell)
610-355-0840 (home)
610-355-0860 (work -PA)
202-756-0177 (work -DC)
curt.weldon@yahoo.com // curt@jhillintl.com

Kenneth S. Wyvill, Jr. / NFHC Trustee
5338 Sudley Road
West River, MD  20778
410-867-9653
palestine7ec@yahoo.com

Former Executive Board Members

Paul R. “Bobby” Balta, Jr. (Past Director) – MD
Dr. Burton A. Clark (Past Director) – MD
Kenneth W. Dungan, P.E. (Past Director)
Gary E. Frederick (Past Director)
Dr. Harry E. Hickey, Principal Founding Member (Past Director // listed above) – MD
Clarence E. “Chip” Jewell, III, FCFRM Former President (Past Director // listed above) – MD
Vickie Pritchett (Past Secretary) – TN
Frank Schmersal / NFHC Archivist (Past Director // listed above) – MD
Shane Ray (Past Treasurer) – MD
The late James C. “Robbie” Robertson, Director Emeritus [passed 11/8/13] – WV
Kathy A. Slack (Past Director) – PA

Director’s Briefing
NFHC Oct 2016 Present
10-2016 NFHC 6-up Handout
10-2016 NFHC Directors Speaking Notes